The History of Parliament is governed by a charitable Trust composed principally of members and officers of both Houses of Parliament.

The current trustees are:

    Mr Gordon Marsden MP (Chairman)

    Dr John Benger, Clerk Assistant, House of Commons

    Rt hon The Lord Clark of Windermere

    Sir Graham Hart KCB (Treasurer)

    Ms Helen Jones MP

    Hon. Lindsay Hoyle MP, Chairman of Ways and Means

    Mr Kwasi Kwarteng MP

    Lord McFall, Lord Chairman of Committees

    Lord Lisvane KCB DL

    Professor the Lord Morgan FBA

    Professor the Lord Norton of Louth

    The Lord Rowlands CBE

    Dr Philippa Tudor, Clerk of Committees, House of Lords

    There are currently two vacancies. 



      The Secretary of the Trust is James Rhys, Clerk of the Committee on Exiting the EU, Committee Office, House of Commons, London SW1A 0AA