History of Parliament annual lecture: Professor the Lord Morgan FBA, '7 December 1916: Asquith, Lloyd George and the crisis of Liberalism'

The History of Parliament’s 12th annual lecture will take place on the evening of Wednesday, 7th December 2016 at Portcullis House, Westminster. Professor the Lord Morgan FBA will mark the anniversary of the crisis that led to David Lloyd George becoming Prime Minister with his lecture: ‘7 December 1916: Asquith, Lloyd George and the crisis of Liberalism’.

Professor Morgan has written biographies of Lloyd George, Keir Hardie, James Callaghan, and Michael Foot, and many other works on contemporary British political history, including Labour in Power 1945-1951, The People's Peace, and Ages of Reform. His Oxford Illustrated History of Britain has sold over 750,000 copies. He is a trustee of the History of Parliament Trust.

The lecture is free and open to the public but you will need a ticket to do so. If you would like to attend this lecture, please sign up on the Eventbrite page.