Double Member Borough

Published in The History of Parliament: the House of Commons 1754-1790, ed. L. Namier, J. Brooke., 1964
Available from Boydell and Brewer

Background Information

Right of Election:

in the corporation

Number of voters:



16 Apr. 1754John Griffin Griffin 
 Francis Blake Delaval 
30 Mar. 17611Sir John Griffin Griffin19
 Sir Francis Blake Delaval12
  Benjamin Lethieullier5
21 Mar. 1768Sir John Griffin Griffin17
 Benjamin Lethieullier15
 Sir Francis Blake Delaval9
5 Oct. 1774Benjamin Lethieullier18
 Sir John Griffin Griffin13
 John Pollen7
8 Sept. 1780Sir John Griffin Griffin 
 Banjamin Lethieullier 
30 Mar. 1784Sir John Griffin Griffin 
 Benjamin Lethieullier 
11 Aug. 1784